Parents » LSC


Locke Local School Council 

Mrs. Destiny Fernandez-Chairperson
Mrs. Carmella Shamoon-Co-Chair/Secretary
Mr. Juan Reyes-FOIA/Sergeant of Arms
Mr. Bienvenido "Benny" Lopez
Ms. Ana Rosas
Ms. Patricia Blancarte
Ms. Sedonia Phillips
Ms. Michol Whitney
Ms. Nicole Shere
* Some important info from the Locke LSC *
The Local School Council is made up of 12 members: 6-parent representatives, 2-community representatives, 2-teacher representatives, 1-non-teacher representative, and the school principal. We meet each month in the school library @ 5:30 P.M. and the public is invited to attend. Our primary responsibilities are as follows:
1). Discussing, amending and/or approving the Continuous Improvement Work Plan (CIWP) in accordance with Board policy.
2). Approving receipts and expenditures of the internal accounts of the school (Budget).
3). Discussing and/or approving fundraising activities by non-school organizations.
4). Annually evaluating the performance of the contracted principal and discussing whether to renew the principal's four-year contract.